Soylent 1.4 – Day 02

Yeah, so my first day with Soylent did not go well. The taste and texture went against anything that I was comfortable with drinking, and so it was difficult for me to enjoy it. I didn’t think that I would be changing it up so quickly, but I decided for the second day that I would try to experiment a little.

So, last night I was thinking of ways to make it more appetizing for myself. Then, I recall reading the informational booklet that came with the powder about food you could add to the mixture. Two tablespoons of peanut butter. Simple enough, I thought. So I blended up the Soylent this time around, and I added the recommended amount of Peanut Butter. Now just stick it in the fridge and let it chill overnight.

In the morning, I tried it out. My first impressions were good: I felt that the peanut butter complimented the texture better and that overall it simply tasted better. That’s not to say that I enjoyed drinking it, but it went down easier. Considering that I didn’t start drinking it in the middle of the afternoon like I did the day before and because I already had a day to get used to it, I expected the rest of the day to go by easy.

By the end of the day, however, I wasn’t feeling too good and I was sick of the drink already. My parents taunted me with the choice of eating a hot dog or instead drinking my mineral sludge. I of course stuck with the Soylent, but I did sneak a few pretzels out of temptation. My stomach was uneasy and I was tired so I forced myself to take a nap. Surprisingly, I didn’t have a horrid taste in my mouth like I usually do when I eat food and immediately sleep afterwords.

A few hours before I went to bed, I had to force myself to down the rest. Here’s hoping tomorrow’s ingredient works better.

About Tpcool

Gamer and modder.
This entry was posted in Soylent 1.4. Bookmark the permalink.

Reply to this!

