Close to a demo release

As of today, I have finished the level layout for the first two stages in the game. For a while now, I decided that this would be the checkpoint for the mod, when I was going to release the demo. All I need to do before I have a finished demo is add the boss to one of the stages, do various scripting stuffs (this includes implementing a life feature and adding checkpoints to the stages), and some weapon related things. I’ve been having my friend test it every once in a while to make sure that both of the stages are designed nicely and do not have any bugs, so there’s the quality assurance. It shouldn’t be too long now!

About Tpcool

Gamer and modder.
This entry was posted in Cave Story modding. Bookmark the permalink.

Reply to this!

