Lotsa songs and maybe some ASM?

In total, I have seventeen songs finished (not including the very brief “Item Get” song), and I’m still having fun making them. I never ever would’ve thought that I would’ve been able to transcribe a single song, but here I am now. I’ve probably said that before in one of the previous posts, but I am very proud of myself for finally doing something that I never thought I would be able to do. It’s a great feeling. As a sort of gift for getting this far, I’ll post my most recently completed song. In my opinion, this is the closest sounding I’ve ever gotten to the source material (for some of the songs I’ve transcribed, this can be good or bad. In this case, it’s good), which is nice. The only thing that’s off is the tempo (mine is slower), but that was definitely intentional if you decide to compare them.
Original
Org Version

Besides that, I’ve got to face my fears and really learn some ASM. I’ve been gradually learning from Carrotlord’s beginners ASM guide, but I know it’s going to take some time. That’s all I have for now.

About Tpcool

Gamer and modder.
This entry was posted in Cave Story modding. Bookmark the permalink.

Reply to this!

