I got much more music done

Last time I updated this blog with mod progress, I think I only had about maybe two or three songs done. At this moment in time, I have EIGHT done! I’m really proud with this. At first, I honestly didn’t ever think I would even get one song out of myself. One good song, at least. Now I have a handful of songs that I enjoy listening to, which is a sign that I did, at the very least, a decent job on them. Like I said before though, these are all songs from other video games, it’s not original content. In my opinion, I believe that having a mod with only good sounding music from other video games is better than an original, above-average soundtrack. Out of the eight that I have finished, only one of them is of a very short length (it’s the one where you pick up an item) and only one that I think needs to be fixed. This has certainly risen my hopes for the future, but I don’t know what I’m going to do now. I’ve still got a few songs I need to transcribe, but I also want to at least get something else besides the music under way. I’ll figure something out.

About Tpcool

Gamer and modder.
This entry was posted in Cave Story modding. Bookmark the permalink.

Reply to this!

